Rowner Parish Church- St. Mary the Virgin
   Home      Events during 2018

ROWNER PARISH CHURCH

Events During 2018

Dates for your diaries:
 
    February
    • Saturday, 17th February at Noon, Mthr Margaret will be the first woman celebrant of mass at Holy Trinity Church
    • Saturday 24th February Noon, Lent Lunches begin
    March
    • Tuesday, 6th March at 7pm, Deanery Synod (meets at Lee)
    • Monday 12th March at 7.30pm, the Church Council will meet to approve the Report and Accounts for 2017
    • Friday 23rd March at 7.30pm, a Dance Company will act out the liturgy of the mass, ‘Bread of Life
    April
    • Friday 13th April at 6.30pm start-Shining Lights at Bridgemary Community Center all proceeds will go to 'Rowans Hospice'
    • Sunday 15th April at 3pm, an Afternoon Concert will take place in church
    • Saturday 28th April- PCC supper the Rectory.
    • Sunday 29th April at 11:15am, the Church Annual Meetings will take place
    May
    • Tuesday 1st May 7pm PCC (Pray, Live & Save, Meeting to come up with ideas)
    • Saturday 5th May at 11am-1.30pm May Fayre, tables available, please contact Mary Vickers-Churchwarden
    • Saturday 19th May-Royal Wedding
    June
    • Friday 8th June -Shining Lights 6.30pm start (doors open at 6pm)
     
    July
    • Tuesday 3rd July 7pm PCC Meeting
    • Friday 27th July at 7.30, the Band of HMS Collingwood will give a concert.

    August
    •      Friday 10thAugust- Shining Lights 6.30pm start (doors open at 6pm) 
    September
    • Tuesday 4th September 4pm -Standing Committee
    • Saturday 29th September 1pm-4pm Macmillan Coffee & Cake Afternoon
    October
    • Friday 19th October-Shining Lights 6.30pm start (doors open at 6pm)
    • Tuesday 23rd October 7pm PCC
    November
    • Friday 9th November-Shining Lights WW1 Centenary Show (may have a Bugler), 6.30pm start (doors open at 6pm
    • Tuesday 13th November-Standing Committee
    December   
    • Saturday 1st December 11am-1.30pm- Christmas Fayre
    • Tuesday 4th December 7pm- PCC
    • Saturday 9th December 4pm- Christingle Service
    • Saturday 22nd December 1pm-Parish Christmas Dinner
    • Sunday 23rd December 4pm- Parish Carol Service

     
     

     

     
     
     
    Click on the Link
    below to join us in
     
     
     
    Church of St. Mary the Virgin, Rowner Lane, Gosport, Hampshire. PO13 9SU 
    Telephone: 02392 581834 Email: rownerchurch@btinternet.com

    St Mary the Virgin Parochial Church Council is a Charity registered in England No. 1134344